SAS Math Excellence Award

Each teacher at the Singapore American School is allowed to award two exceptional students at the end of each year. Maria was surprised and honored when she was recognized by her math teacher!

20140529-092435-33875562.jpg

20140529-092436-33876395.jpg

This has been one heck of a year, a lot of ups and downs, adjusting to a new school, a new culture, a new country. Trent and I couldn’t be more proud of our beautiful daughter! As I write this post, Maria is taking a final, finishing up her freshman year. She is already thinking about colleges, (leaning towards Duke) , and while I am so excited for her and her future, I am sick to my stomach when I think about her leaving. I will continue to treasure each and every second that I have with my amazing Maria!!

20140530-104557-38757622.jpg

8 thoughts on “SAS Math Excellence Award”

    1. Thank you Aunt Vera! Maria is very competitive with her grades, and works so hard! Straight A’s for her!! (not sure where she gets that drive for A’s … certainly not from me, haha)

  1. Laura, that is Sooooo Awesome!! Ps…I know exactly how you’re feeling. My babygirl just graduated college after 10 years. She started in Kansas playing basketball her first two years then went to live in Charlotte. She’s taken her own path, but hasn’t ever come back to the nest or near the nest for more than a visit since 2004. It’s heart breaking being away from my own and only babygirl. I can tell you however that I couldn’t be more proud of her successes! Just keep cherishing the times you do have together…even after she goes off to college. It’s what we are suppose to do as parents. I’ve been told God only gives them to us to raise and once that’s done we have to lift the wing and let them fly!! Love you Girlie! ❤

    1. Oh Angie, you are so sweet. I don’t even want to think about my babies leaving me. Maria just finished her last final, and is so excited that she is a sophomore now. I am so excited to see what the future brings for my sweet girl, she’s so amazing, but I hope and pray that she doesn’t leave me to go to the other side of the world!!

Leave a Reply

